s Committee - Australian Association of Friends of Botanic Gardens

Information and Files

Links to files and resources for new and current members including membership forms are available from the Files below.

Information Kit pdf file

Members Application Form pdf file

Rules of Australian Association of Botanic Gardens Inc. (2016)  pdf file

Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between BGANZ and AFBG  pdf file



AAFBG Management Committee 2023-24  

The Association is managed by the volunteer committee and a part-time Administration Officer.  The Committee is made up of the nominated representatives of the Members.

Linda Beveridge, Friends ANBG


Honorary Accountant:  Neville Page, Friends ANBG

Secretary & Public Officer:
Bob Ducrou, Friends of Maroochy Regional Bushland Botanic Garden, QLD

Past President:
Kate Heffernan, Friends GCBG

Ordinary Committee Members:
Jill Brownlee - President, Friends of Noosa Botanic Gardens, QLD
Elizabeth Gilfillan - Friends of Buninyong Botanic Gardens, VIC
Merrill Shulkes - Friends of Ballarat Botanical Gardens, VIC
Lynsey Poore - Melbourne Friends Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria, VIC 
Gill Simons, Friends of Botanic Gardens of Adelaide, SA

Eucalypt (Campsis) Editor: 
Email Editor: info@friendsbotanicgardens.org

Dr Judy West, AO

Acting Administration Officer:
Wordsworth Communicating, Adel Urie and Barb Schriver
Email Administration Officer:

Website Management: 
Email:  WordsWorth communicating


Please contact us for information about opportunities for joining the Association Management Committee.